Just Push Play

I Am Music Tour II Comes to Nassau Coliseum

Posted on: April 6, 2011

     This morning I am writing to you half asleep. Why? Last night Lil Wayne brought his “I Am Music Tour II” to Nassau Coliseum. Let me just tell you it was a non-stop party! One of the greatest, most fun concert that I have been to in a while. Touring with Wayne was Travis Barker, Rick Ross, and my personal favorite Nicki Minaj! Along with this great list of performers came some special guests, including DJ Khaled, Wale, Lil Twist, Birdman, Ludacris, and Busta Rhymes.

     Starting off the show was Travis Barker, who we unfortunately missed most of his set due to the RIDICULOUS line to get into the venue. Up next was Rick Ross, followed by Lil Wayne. One of the best parts of the show was when Wayne brought special guest Busta Rhymes on stage for “Look At Me Now”. After Lil Wayne’s first set came Nicki Minaj who opened up with “Romans Revenge”. I can’t tell you how long I’ve been waiting to see Nicki perform live and it was totally worth the wait! She performed almost every song from her debut album Pink Friday and I loved every second of it! During “My Chick Bad” & “Bottoms Up”, Ludacris came out on stage to join her. Another highlight of the night that has everyone talking was Nicki’s lap dance during the “Letting Go/Hold Yuh” medley. Usually Nicki brings a male fan from the audience on stage and gives them a lap dance. However, last night the lap dance went to Lil Wayne himself (he even fell off the chair).

     After Nicki’s set Wayne came back on stage to finish out the show, bringing Nicki back on for “Roger Dat” and “BedRock”. He closed out the show with some of his hits like “Lollipop”, “Prom Queen”, and “6’7”. Overall it was a great night! I’m usually that person at concerts that has the camera out snapping pics and videos the whole time, but last night I was so into the concert I forgot I had my camera with me. The only thing that would have made this concert even better would be a surprise appearance by Drake, but oh well. If you have the chance to see this tour GO! You will not be disappointed!


Check out some videos from last nights show:

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

Categories

Follow me on Twitter!

Archives

